Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: what to do when you feel like giving up?  (Read 4225 times)

Offline lastrolo

what to do when you feel like giving up?
« on: December 08, 2008, 08:40:10 PM »
Hi,I'm new to all this, but here goes, nowhere else to turn! I am mum to four boys and at the moment it seems like they all need me for something-I just can't manage to be there for all of them!!!When there is noone there for me.....

Offline hells bells

• SWK Member
  • beyond all hope !
Re: what to do when you feel like giving up?
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2008, 08:47:47 PM »
hi ppange ...... you come on here is the short answer!!!!!  there is always someone on here to listen, support or just make you laugh .... and laughter really is the best medicine!!!!!

hi, i'm helen from liverpool - miles away i know but have been know to cause a little fun from now and again ... post away - no one will judge you, and there is always someone who has been in a similar position

you've taken the hardest step .... now chill for a while  :) :) :)
Friends are like diamonds - hard to find and very precious to keep xxx

Offline rox

• addict
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2008, 08:50:01 PM »
Sorry to hear you're feeling down. I only have one boy to contend with, so I can't even comprehend looking after four. You have my respect.
Anyway afraid I have no pearls of wisdom for you but can send you a big cyber ((((hug))))
We are here for you, whenever you need to rant.
Take care of yourself
K x

Offline CB2

• Coordinator.
  • beyond all hope !
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2008, 08:52:04 PM »
Hi ppange

Welcome to the site, looks like you have found us just at the right time.

As Hells has said there is always someone one here to listen, support or make you laugh and it really does make things seem easier to cope with, only problem is that it can become very addictive