Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Newbie  (Read 3336 times)

Offline Stoffa

« on: July 22, 2015, 10:14:17 PM »
Hi folks, a newbie here.  Don't know how I haven't come across this site before but better late than never huh  ;D.  I'm raw here and am just getting a feel for the site but whilst I do, I wanted to share a little and be a little cheeky and ask for some tips.  I'm still going through a divorce and can't believe how things have turned so sour with the ex.  We seperated on good terms, spent time together and agreed a settlement between ourselves only for her to renge on it once she got advice from others (including her family) and then play games (saying I don't know what's round the corner etc....).  Anyhow, I'm now trying to take my 6 year old away for a few days.  Been looking at butlins (which looks a bit pricey but I don't have much time to look around now) followed by Wicksteed Park for the single with parents weekend.  Not done camping with him before nor have I done it since I was a kid but am keen to give it a go.  I will admint I've not looked through the site in detail yet so bear with me if the answers are out there but any tips on what I would need for the camping trip would be appreciated.  I am open to investing in a new tent too, the easier it goes up the better (there's just me and him so enough space for us).  Also, does anyone know if there are any electrical points at that park so that I can charge my phone, my boys ipad etc and does it have wifi?  Any advice or general chat is welcome  :).

Thanks

Offline Ms_wormwood

• SWK Member
  • beyond all hope !
Re: Newbie
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2015, 11:46:20 AM »
Hi,
Welcome to the site.